Residential SW Washington

New models eligible for smart thermostat incentive

Energy Trust’s smart thermostat qualified products list has been updated to include two new models from Bryant and Carrier. Homeowners and trade allies can apply for the $50 smart thermostat incentive if these models were purchased after August 31, 2018. To qualify in Oregon, the home’s primary heating system must be an electric furnace, gas furnace or ducted heat pump. In Washington, the home’s primary heating system must be a gas furnace fueled by NW Natural.

Additional information and requirements can be found on the Residential program’s smart thermostat page.