Energy Trust announces Net Zero Fellowship Advisory Panel

In October, Energy Trust announced a Net Zero Fellowship grant to support net-zero energy building research. To assist with selection of grant recipients, Energy Trust assembled a Net Zero Advisory Panel comprised of fifteen leaders in a variety of commercial new construction industry sectors.

Mark PerepelitzaSERA Architects
Erica DunnGreen Hammer
Paul SchwerPAE Consulting Engineers
Andrew Pape-SalmonRDH
Kevin van den WymelenbergUniversity of Oregon Energy Studies in Buildings Laboratory
Renee LovelandGerding Edlen
Johanna BrickmanOregon Best
Ben SturtzREACH Community Development
Alisa KaneCity of Portland
JP BatmaleOregon Public Utility Commission
Ken BakerNorthwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
Ralph DiNolaNew Buildings Institute
Nicole HillisEnergy Trust
Jessica Rose IplikciEnergy Trust
Jeni HallEnergy Trust

Net-zero buildings have gained more traction for early design and implementation, yet widespread adoption will require new research to advance design best practices, technologies and policies. Energy Trust is accepting proposals through January 9, 2017, from qualified individuals to become Net Zero Fellows and undertake research that will help advance net-zero building. Two grants may be awarded and will not to exceed a combined total of $50,000.

Visit for more information about application requirements and process.